Let’s Get To Know Siri

 

Siri can and should be our best friend when using an iOS Device capable of Siri. It can save us so much time and make doing things when in car or needing your hands for something else a lot quicker. To get us started here are a few basic Siri commands to try:

  • What is the Time?
  • What day is it?
  • What is the weather today?
  • Will I need an umbrella?
  • What is the time is London? (Note just replace London with whatever city you want to find the time)
  • Call John (Just replace John with whatever person you want to call)
  • Read me my text messages (will read you any new text messages you have)
  • Turn off WiFi / Turn on Wifi
  • Turn off Bluetooth / Turn on Bluetooth.
 Here are also a more detailed lists of commands for SIRI:
  •  Send a tweet.
  • Tell Facebook.
  • Read my new messages.
  • How many calories in certain food e,g. How many calories in a Big Mac?
  • Can do maths for example Calculate 20 multiplied by 13.
  • What are the properties of gold?
  • How may people live in Australia?
  • How far is Mars from Venus?
  • Skip track.
  • Play songs by Abba.
  • Play First Cut Is The Deepest.
  • Play the Back to Black album.
  • Play the next track, or “next”.
  • Play some random music.
  • Stop playing music.
  • Send a text to Fred.
  • Send a message to Karen and John
  • Tell my wife I’m running late.
  • Reply I’m just testing out Siri.
  • Read my new messages.
  • Do I have any new messages from Glen?
  • What’s the weather like?
  • What’s the weather like in Sydney?
  • What will the weather be this Sunday?
  • Is it going to rain this weekend?
  • What’s the weather report in London tomorrow?

This still is not a complete list of everything Siri can do in the future I will post a another list of Siri commands.

Let’s Get To Know Siri

Leave a comment